Luna Ranchera By Rodrigo Morlesin

Category:
ISBN: 9781662651106

Format:

Published by (2023-06-20)

Welcome to the show! ¡Bienvenidos! This rags-to-riches tale of a doggy mother-daughter singing act in the Nuevo Wild West will enchant dog lovers, music lovers, and anyone looking for new Latinx voices.

This spellbinding original story opens in a cantina crowded with desert animals, cowboys, and cowgirls all excited to see the glamorous Luna Ranchera mother-daughter singing duo. Long ago, Luna was down on her luck, starving and struggling to feed her pups, reduced to thieving from nearby ranchers. One day, escaping another heist, Luna has to hide in the worst possible place: on top of a beehive! She howls in pain so loudly, it carries all across the desert. It turns out Luna’s musical wails are something special, captivating creatures far and wide. Her most rebellious pup, Ranchera, joins her, and soon the two become the famous howling singing act with the flea-bitten souls, Luna Ranchera! Immersive and unforgettable, with knockout, whimsical art, the tale ends with the lyrics to Luna Ranchera’s most famous song. Perfect for fans of Coco and Soul.

Book Details

Format: Hardcover
Price: 18.99 USD / 24.99 CAD
Published: 2023-06-20
ISBN: 9781662651106
Imprint:
Page Count: 56
Trim Size: 10-3/4 x 10-3/4
Ages:
STAY CONNECTED Sign up